Carol Little | Charlottetown, PEI | LCP member since 2009


Heart First

underwater vision
alone again
nothing I can say
strip me of words
tear me down
to wake me up
judge me
use me
steal my warmth
inside you
life radiates
sublime anarchy
a night of sympathy
emotions unwind
under your kiss
held down
immobilized
by brief sightings
of intangible hope
in your arms
in too deep
to suppress
my tongue
desire unknown
stops my heart
beating fists
grappling at a future
that’s never
going to be
enough

* * *
Carol Little
is a novelist and poet. Her first collection of poetry, A Study in Love, was published in 2010. Her novel, Hide Your Life Away, was a winner in the 2009 Eric Hoffer Book Awards, and a finalist in the 2009 Indie Book Awards. http://www.carollittleauthor.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carol Little | Charlottetown, PEI | LCP member since 2009

  1. Carol names the unnameable feelings that are part of both love and loss. Her poetry leaves you wanting more.

Leave a Reply

